Borodin: Second Symphony

The full score of Borodin's Second Symphony was published posthumously. A simple comparison of this score edited by Rimsky-Korsakov and Glazunov with both autograph sources and the lifetime edition of the 4 hands arrangement (1876) exposes plenty of discrepancies. Some episodes were completely rewrited by the two editors.

The edition of the original version

could be ordered here:

For the detailed account see my article (in Russian):

For some examples (score fragments) see another article: